My hybrid workflow

My hybrid workflow

So a few of you have been active along with myself, on a different thread (Building an Analog Task Manager), and I mentioned there that I would share my workflow once I’d figured it out.

As it turns out after digging around this site a little more, many of you have/have tried a similar workflow…
I’ve been using a Bullet Journal for the past 6 months or so, which has helped massively.
My weapon of choice here is a Dingbats Wildlife Medium A5 - https://www.amazon.com/Dingbats-Wildlife-Medium-Hardcover-Notebook/dp/B01N26KWMD. I like the thicker pages, compared to the Leuchtturm, which I found I had a lot of ghosting using the Pentel Energel pens.
I’ve basically followed the standard BuJo method (https://bulletjournal.com/pages/learn), so I wont go into that process here, but I have included a couple of extra bits into mine.
First: A calendex (https://bulletjournal.com/blogs/bulletjournalist/calendex), although I’m still unsure I really need it, so in my next journal, I’ll skip this until I feel I can’t live without it
Second: I include a weekly spread (see below), which I also include recurring task stickers (red for work, blue for personal). These are basically just post it annotation stickers that can be moved week by week.

Third: I use a black pen for normal notes, and work tasks/appointments. Red for personal things, blue for goals for the week that I’ve put into my weekly work tracker that my boss sees (Teamspace), and green for anything to do with the kids (hospital appointments for my twins who had surgery 6 months ago, dentist appointments, etc).
Fourth: I have a page dedicated to each person I meet with regularly, split down the middle. On the left are the things I need to speak to them about that I think about during the week, and on the right their response to that “thing”, along with the date I spoke to them about it. Helps keep track of who said what, and when.